ExLibris


Matti Shem Tov, Präsident und CEO

Seit Matti Shem Tov im Mai 2003 als CEO zur Ex Libris Group kam, hat er Ex Libris zu einem herausragenden Technologieanbieter für Wissenschafts-, National- und Forschungsbibliotheken auf der ganzen Welt gemacht. Zu seinen wichtigsten Erfolgen zählen die Erweiterung des Produktangebots, der Übergang von lokal bereitgestellten Lösungen hin zu cloud-basierten Services sowie die Vergrößerung des Kundenstamms auf mehr als 5.300 Institutionen in 82 Ländern. Außerdem war Herr Shem Tov für den erfolgreichen Abschluss der Übernahme von Endeavor Information Systems, einem früheren Konkurrenten, sowie für die Leitung dreier Übernahmerunden durch Private-Equity-Fonds verantwortlich.
 
Vor seinem Eintritt in die Ex Libris Group war Matti Shem Tov als Präsident des globalen, auf Bankenlösungen spezialisierten Softwareunternehmens Surecomp Ltd. tätig. In seinen verschiedenen Positionen bei Surecomp gelang es ihm, die Internationalisierung des Unternehmens voranzutreiben und ein wichtiges Entwicklungszentrum in Israel aufzubauen.
 
Matti Shem Tov besuchte die Bar-Ilan-Universität in Israel und erwarb dort die Abschlüsse Bachelor und Master in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Informatik.

Oded Scharfstein, Chief Financial Officer
Oded Scharfstein stieß im Jahr 2003 als Produktmanager für DigiTool zu Ex Libris. Im Januar 2006 wurde Herr Scharfstein zum  Vice President, Asia Pacific befördert und war in dieser Position verantwortlich für die gesamten geschäftlichen Aktivitäten in der Region Asien-Pazifik. Im September 2011 wurde er zum Chief Financial Officer der Ex Libris Group ernannt.
Sein Studium an der Hebrew-Universität von Jerusalem schloss Oded Scharfstein mit einem LLB und einem MBA ab.
 
Oren Beit-Arie, Chief Strategy Officer

Oren Beit-Arie ist Chief Strategy Officer und beschäftigt sich vornehmlich mit strategischen Entwicklungen und Produktinitiativen. Herr Beit-Arie ist einer der Hauptentwickler des NISO OpenURL-Standards. Er hat außerdem die Entwicklung des SFX Link Resolver sowie zahlreicher weiterer Lösungen im Bereich elektronischer Forschungsressourcen geleitet.

Zuletzt war Oren Beit-Arie verantwortlich für den nutzungsbasierten Artikel-Empfehlungsdienst (bX) sowie für den Entwurf und die Entwicklung der Next-Generation-Bibliotheksservices von Ex Libris, darunter eine nutzerzentrierte Discovery & Delivery Lösung für bibliotheksspezifische und institutionelle Inhalte (Primo) sowie ein neues System für ein einheitliches Management und die Bewahrung von Bibliotheksressourcen (Alma).  Herr Beit-Arie arbeitet in unserem Büro in Boston.
 
Oren Beit-Arie schloss die Hebrew-Universität in Jerusalem mit einem Bachelor in Mathematik und Informatik und die Universität Tel Aviv mit einem Master in theoretischer Linguistik ab.

Yair Amsterdam, Chief Operating Officer

Yair Amsterdam ist seit Dezember 2013 als Chief Operating Officer bei der Ex Libris Group tätig. Herr Amsterdam ist für die Geschäftsbereiche Cloud Operation, Global Support und Data Services verantwortlich.
Vor seiner Zeit bei Ex Libris war Yair Amsterdam Vice President of Operations für die Enterprise Intelligence-Abteilung bei Verint Systems (Nasdaq: VRNT). Während seiner 13-jährigen Tätigkeit bei Verint war Herr Amsterdam in verschiedenen Betriebsgruppen in die Softwareentwicklung sowie den Geschäftsbereich Support und Supply Chain eingebunden. Anschließend war er bei Verint für den Geschäftsbereich Hosting verantwortlich.

Herr Amsterdam besitzt einen Bachelor of Science (Summa Cum Laude) in Chemieingenieurwesen vom Technion, Israel Institute of Technology und einen MBA in Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Summa Cum Laude) von der Ben Gurion University.

Ziv BenZvi, VP Asia Pacific

Ziv BenZvi trat im Jahr 2011 als VP der Region Asien-Pazifik ins Unternehmen ein. Zuvor war Herr BenZvi bei NICE angestellt, wo er zuletzt als Sales Director für die Security-Lösungen des Unternehmens in Südostasien verantwortlich zeichnete.

Vor seiner Zeit bei NICE arbeitete Ziv BenZvi fast ein Jahrzehnt bei Israel Aerospace Industries und war dort für Marketing und Vertrieb in der EMEA-Region verantwortlich.
 
Ziv BenZvi besitzt einen Abschluss in Rechtswissenschaften von der Universität Newcastle in Großbritannien.

Omri Gerson, VP Development, Resource Management Solutions

Omri Gerson hat während der letzten fünf Jahre das Alma-Entwicklungsteam geleitet und wurde kürzlich zum VP Development des Geschäftsbereichs Ressourcenmanagement ernannt. Herr Gerson kam im Jahr 1993 als Entwickler für das Aleph-System zu Ex Libris und hat seither zahlreiche F&E-Positionen bekleidet.

Omri Gerson schloss die Hebrew University in Jerusalem mit einem BSc in Informatik und einem MBA in Marketing & Finance ab.
 
Shlomi Kringel, VP Discovery and Delivery Solutions

Seit Januar 2014 ist Shlomi Kringel Vice President of Discovery and Delivery Solutions bei Ex Libris. Herr Kringel kann auf eine 20-jährige Erfahrung im Management von Technologieunternehmen in der Software- und Telekommunikationsbranche zurückblicken. Vor seiner Zeit bei Ex Libris war er für NICE Systems tätig (NASDAQ: NICE), einen weltweit führenden Anbieter von absichtsbasierten Lösungen, die Kundeninteraktionen erfassen und analysieren. Bei NICE war Shlomi Kringel VP und General Manager der Abteilung Analytics Business Applications. Zuvor war er Mitgründer von TVGate, einem Startup im Markt des interaktiven Fernsehens. Später leitete er den Geschäftsbereich Mobile Internet und Voice Solutions bei Comverse.

Shlomi Kringel hat die Universität Tel Aviv mit einem Bachelor of Science in Elektrotechnik abgeschlossen.

Sarit Olamy, VP Human Resources

Sarit Olamy stieß im Jahr 2003 als VP, Human Resources zu Ex Libris. Zuvor war Sair Olamy bei Trellis- Photonics als Human Resources Manager tätig.

Vor ihrer Zeit bei Trellis Photonics war Frau Olamy fünf Jahre lang im Bereich Compensation & Benefit and Relocation bei Intel und Amdocs beschäftigt.

Frau Olamy hat einen Master of Science in Management vom Polytechnic Institute der New York University.

Ofer Mosseri, Corporate VP and General Manager Europe

Ofer war vor seiner Zeit bei Ex Libris 15 Jahre lang bei NICE Systems (Nasdaq: NICE), wo er zuletzt als Vice President for Solution Sales in der EMEA-Region tätig war. Bei NICE war er maßgeblich an der Entwicklung der Geschäftstätigkeiten in der EMEA-Region beteiligt. Er leitete die regionalen Marketing- und Business-Development-Aktivitäten und war zuständig für die Integration wichtiger Übernahmen sowie für den Aufbau und die Leitung des Vertriebs.

Ofer besitzt einen MBA von der Universität Haifa sowie einen MA in amerikanischer Geschichte und einen BA in Politikwissenschaft und VWL von der Universität Tel-Aviv.
 
Shlomo Sanders, Chief Technology Officer

Shlomo Sanders ist seit Juni 2006 Lead Architect von Primo bei Ex Libris und wurde später zum Chief Architect des Unternehmens befördert. Nach einer 30-jährigen Karriere in der Software-Entwicklung und -Forschung, ist Herr Sanders nun Chief Technology Officer bei Ex Libris.
 
Vor seinem Eintritt bei Ex Libris war Herr Sanders in einer Reihe von Führungspositionen bei großen Software-Entwicklungsunternehmen und diversen Startups beschäftigt. Während seiner 15-jährigen Beschäftigung bei einem der größten Software-Integrations-Unternehmen in Israel führte Herr Sanders in fünf Jahren als CTO das Unternehmen von der klassischen Projektentwicklung hin zu Internet-Projekten, eCommerce-, OLAP- und GIS-basierten Systemen. Anschließend war er als Vice President Development in verschiedenen Internet-Startups und als Software-Architekt bei einem großen mobilen Telekommunikationsanbieter in Israel tätig.
 
Herr Sanders schloss sein BSc-Studium in Computer Science an der Technion University in Haifa, Israel ab.
 
Eric C. Hines, President Ex Libris North America

Eric Hines ist im Oktober 2014 als Präsident Nordamerika zu Ex Libris gestoßen. Eric Hines kann auf umfangreiche Führungserfahrung zurückblicken und ist nun für die Geschäftstätigkeiten von Ex Libris in Nordamerika verantwortlich.
 
Eric Hines hatte vor seiner Position bei Ex Libris zehn Jahre lang leitende Positionen bei NICE Systems (NASDAQ: NICE) inne, einem weltweit führenden Anbieter absichtsbasierter IT-Lösungen für die Erfassung und Analyse von Kundeninteraktionen. Während seiner Zeit bei NICE spielte er eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Akquise wichtiger Kunden und der Entwicklung der Unternehmensstrategie.
Zuvor hatte Eric Hines Management-Positionen bei Amdocs, Clarify und SAP inne.

Eric Hines hat seinen MBA in International Business an der Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio, und seinen BA in Chemie an der Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, erworben.

Bar Veinstein, Corporate VP Resource Management Solutions
Bar Veinstein ist seit Juni 2010 bei Ex Libris als VP, Resource Management beschäftigt. Nach einer 20-jährigen Karriere in Marketing, Produktmanagement und Software-Forschung und -Entwicklung, leitet Bar Veinstein nun die Resource Management Business Unit.
 
Vor seinem Eintritt bei Ex Libris war Herr Veinstein in einer Reihe von Führungspositionen bei NICE Systems (Nasdaq: NICE) beschäftigt. Während der 12-jährigen Tätigkeit bei NICE war Herr Veinstein am NICE-Hauptsitz in Rutherford, New Jersey, USA verantwortlich für die Teams Produktmanagement, Produktmarketing und integriertes/Lösungsmarketing. Anschließend war er Head of Global Integrated Marketing.
 
Vor seinem Eintritt bei NICE war Herr Veinstein sechs Jahre lang in der israelischen Verteidigungsarmee (Israeli Defense Forces - IDF) und leitete dort verschiedene Softwareprojekte.
 
Bar Veinstein hat einen BS in Informatik & Wirtschaftswissenschaften und einen MBA in Marketing & Information Systems, beide von der Universität Tel Aviv.


RSS

ExLibris

Matti Shem Tov, President and CEO

 
Since joining Ex Libris Group as CEO in May 2003, Matti Shem Tov led Ex Libris to become a prominent technology provider for academic, national, and research libraries worldwide. Major achievements include extending the Companyís product offerings, transitioning from locally deployed solutions to cloud-based services, and expanding the customer base to more than 5,300 institutions in 82 countries. In addition, Mr. Shem Tov successfully completed the acquisition of Endeavor Information Systems, a former competitor, and led three acquisition cycles of the company to private equity funds. 
 
Prior to joining Ex Libris, Mr. Shem Tov served as president of Surecomp Ltd., a global software company specializing in commercial banking solutions. In his various roles at Surecomp, Mr. Shem Tov increased worldwide presence and set up a major development center in Israel.
 
Mr. Shem Tov holds a BA in economics and computer science and an MBA, both from Bar-Ilan University, in Israel.
 
Oded Scharfstein, Chief Financial Officer
 
Oded Scharfstein joined Ex Libris as DigiTool product manager in 2003.  
 
In January 2006 Mr. Scharfstein was promoted to the role of Vice President, Asia Pacific with responsibility for the all company activities in Asia Pacific. In September 2011 he was appointed as the Group Chief Financial Officer.
 
Mr. Scharfstein holds an LLB and MBA from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
 
Oren Beit-Arie, Chief Strategy Officer


Oren is the Chief Strategy Officer focusing on strategic developments and new product initiatives. Oren is one of the primary developers of the NISO OpenURL standard and has led the development of SFX link-resolver and a range of other solutions in the realm of electronic scholarly resources. 

Most recently, Oren has led Ex Libris work on usage-based article recommender (bX) as well as the vision and creation of Ex Libris' next generation library services, including a user centered discovery and delivery solution for library and institutional content (Primo), and a new framework for a unified management and preservation of library resources (Alma).  Oren works out of the Ex Libris Boston office.
 
Oren earned a BS in mathematics and computer science from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and an MA in theoretical linguistics from Tel Aviv University.
 
Yair Amsterdam, Chief Operating Officer
 
Yair Amsterdam joined Ex Libris Group as Chief Operating Officer in December 2013. Mr. Amsterdam will oversee the companyís Cloud operation, Global Support and Data Services Groups.
Prior to joining Ex Libris, Mr. Amsterdam served as Vice President of Operations for the Enterprise Intelligence business unit at Verint Systems (Nasdaq: VRNT). During his 13 years at Verint, Mr. Amsterdam was engaged in Software Development, Support Operation and Supply Chain among other Operations groups. He was subsequently responsible for Hosting Operations at Verint.
Mr. Amsterdam holds a BSC in Chemical Engineering (summa cum laude) from the Technion, Israel Institute of Technology, and a MBA in Business Administration (summa cum laude) from Ben Gurion University.

Ziv BenZvi, VP Asia Pacific

 
Ziv BenZvi joined Ex Libris in 2011 as VP of the Asia Pacific region. Previously, Mr BenZvi was employed by NICE where most recently he served as Sales Director for their security solutions business in South East Asia.
 
Prior to NICE, he spent almost a decade at the Israel Aerospace Industries where he led Marketing and Sales for EMEA followed by the North American Military Aircraft Group.
 
Mr BenZvi holds a law degree from Newcastle University in the UK.
 
Shlomi Kringel, Corporate VP Discovery and Delivery Solutions
 

Shlomi Kringel joined Ex Libris in January 2014 as vice president of discovery and delivery solutions. For the past 20 years, Shlomi has been managing technology organizations in the enterprise software and telecommunications industries. He comes to Ex Libris from NICE Systems (NASDAQ: NICE), a leading worldwide provider of intent-based solutions that capture and analyze customer interactions. At NICE, Shlomi was vice president and general manager of analytics business applications. Previously, Shlomi co-founded TVGate, a startup in the interactive TV arena and later led the Mobile Internet and Voice Solutions unit at Comverse.

Shlomi holds a B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering from Tel Aviv University.

 

Sarit Olamy, VP Human Resources


Sarit Olamy joined Ex Libris in 2003 as VP, Human Resources. Previously, Ms Olamy was employed by Trellis- Photonics where she served as Human Resources Manager.

Prior to Trellis Photonics, Ms Olamy spent 5 years at Intel and Amdocs as a Compensation & Benefit and Relocation specialist.

Ms Olamy holds a Master of science in Management degree from Polytechnic Institute of New York University.

 

Koby Rosenthal, Corporate VP General Manager Europe

 
Koby Rosenthal joined Ex Libris in 2013 as general manager of Ex Libris Europe and corporate vice president, bringing with him vast managerial and technological experience in leading international high-tech companies.
 
Mr. Rosenthal came to Ex Libris from Orbotech (NASDAQ: ORBK), where he served  as corporate executive vice president, flat-panel display (FPD) division president, and, most recently, corporate executive vice president of strategy and business development. Before his tenure at Orbotech, Mr. Rosenthal was president and CEO of Cognitens and held several positions at Orbot-Applied (a subsidiary of Applied Materials), the last of which was chief operating officer and managing director of the company.
 
Mr. Rosenthal holds a BA in business administration and economics and an MBA in business administration, both from Tel Aviv University.
 
Shlomo Sanders, Chief Technology Officer
 

Shlomo Sanders joined Ex Libris Group in June 2006 as lead Primo Architect and following that served as the company's Chief Architect. Following a 30-year career in software development, research and development, Mr. Sanders is now Chief Technology Officer at Ex Libris.
 
Before joining Ex Libris, Mr. Sanders held a number of leadership roles at large software development companies and various start-ups. During his 15 years at one of Israelís largest software integration companies, Mr. Sanders spent 5 years as CTO steering the company from classic project development to internet-related projects, eCommerce, OLAP and GIS based systems. He subsequently served as VP Development in various Internet related start-ups and as a software architect in one of Israelís large mobile telecommunications providers.
 
Mr. Sanders holds a BSc in Computer Sciences with honors from the Technion University in Haifa, Israel.
 
Mark Triest, President Ex Libris North America

 
Mark Triest joined Ex Libris Group as president of Ex Libris North America in September 2010. Bringing over 20 years of education and technology experience to the company, Mr. Triest oversees the companyís business operations in North America.
 
Prior to joining Ex Libris, Mr Triest served as President of Inigral, a social media startup delivering applications for the education market. Mr Triest was previously the Senior Vice President of Global Sales at Sungard Higher Education where he managed a 150 person team in the software, professional service, and managed service lines of business. 
 
Mr Triest earned a BS in Business Administration from Northeastern University.
 
Bar Veinstein, Corporate VP Resource Management Solutions
 
Bar Veinstein joined Ex Libris Group in June 2010 as VP, Resource Management.  Following a 20-year career in marketing, product management and software research and development, Mr Veinstein now leads the Resource Management business unit.
 
Before joining Ex Libris, Mr. Veinstein held a number of leadership roles at NICE Systems (Nasdaq: NICE). During his 12 years at NICE, Mr Veinstein led teams responsible for product management, product marketing and integrated/solution marketing, at the NICE Americas headquarters in Rutherford, New Jersey. He subsequently served as Head of Global Integrated Marketing.
 
Prior to joining NICE, Mr Veinstein served in the Israeli Defense Forces (IDF) for six years, leading various software development projects.
 
Mr. Veinstein holds a BS in Computer Sciences & Economics and an MBA in Marketing & Information Systems, both from Tel-Aviv University.
 


Click here to access the Documentation Center, eService and SupportWeb


RSS